Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (STOCK CODE: 00330)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze, JP ("Mr Lee") has been appointed as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 25 July 2013.

Mr Lee, aged 53, is a partner of Messrs. Woo, Kwan, Lee & Lo, Solicitors & Notaries. He has been the chairman of the Listing Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") since 2012 after serving as deputy chairman and member of the Listing Committee of the Stock Exchange from 2009 to 2012 and from 2000 to 2003 respectively. Mr Lee is a member of the SFC (HKEC Listing) Committee and a member of the SFC Dual Filing Advisory Group of the Securities and Futures Commission. He is also a member of the Disciplinary Panels of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He is a member of the Campaign Committee and a Co-Chairman of the Corporate Challenge Half Marathon of The Community Chest of Hong Kong.

Mr Lee obtained a Bachelor of Laws degree and Postgraduate Certificate in Laws from The University of Hong Kong and qualified as a solicitor in Hong Kong, England and Wales, Singapore and Australian Capital Territory, Australia.

Mr Lee is a non-executive director of Hopewell Holdings Limited, CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited, Yugang International Limited, Y.T. Realty Group Limited, Safety Godown Company Limited and Termbray Industries International (Holdings) Limited and an independent non-executive director of KWG Property Holding Limited and Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd., all these companies are listed on the Stock Exchange. He was a non-executive director of The Cross-Harbour (Holdings) Limited from September 2004 to December 2012.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr Lee does not have any relationship with any director, member of senior management, or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company, he has no interest in the securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and he has not held any directorships in listed public companies in the last three years.

Mr Lee does not have a service contract with the Company. He has no fixed term of service with the Company but is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company. Mr Lee is entitled to a director's fee of HK\$480,000 per annum. Mr Lee's director's fee has been determined by reference to the level of remuneration of non-executive directors of listed companies with a global operation and the demand of the Company for Mr Lee's attention as one of its Non-executive Directors.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there is no information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

Following the above appointment, the compositions of Audit Committee, Nomination Committee, Remuneration Committee and General Committee of the Board as of the date hereof remain unchanged and are as follows:

Committee	Audit	Nomination	Remuneration	General
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee
Chairman				
Raymond OR Ching Fai		Chairman		
Deputy Chairman				
Paul CHENG Ming Fun		Member	Chairman	
Executive Directors				
Jose Manuel MARTINEZ GUTIERREZ			Member	Member
Thomas TANG Wing Yung				Member
Non-executive Director				
Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH	Member		Member	
Independent Non-executive Directors				
Eva CHENG LI Kam Fun	Member		Member	
Alexander Reid HAMILTON	Chairman	Member		
Carmelo LEE Ka Sze				
Norbert Adolf PLATT	Member		Member	

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr Lee to the Board.

By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr Jose Manuel Martínez Gutiérrez (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Nonexecutive Director; and (iii) Mr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Chairman), Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Mrs Eva Cheng Li Kam Fun, Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mr Norbert Adolf Platt as Independent Non-executive Directors.