Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of the Company announces that on 10 May 2012, the Company granted 600,000 share options to an individual (the "Grantee") under the Company's share option scheme adopted on 10 December 2009, subject to acceptance of the Grantee. The Options shall entitle the Grantee to subscribe for a total of 600,000 new shares of HK\$0.10 each (the "Shares") in the capital of the Company. A summary of such grant is set out below:

| Date of grant                                    | : | 10 May 2012  |
|--|---|--|
| Exercise price of Options granted                | : | HK\$14.78  |
| Number of Options granted                        | : | 600,000  |
| Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant | : | HK\$14.78  |
| Validity period of the Options                   | : | The option peri<br>six years from<br>Options shall b |

The option period of the Options shall be six years from the date of grant and the Options shall lapse at the expiry of the option period. Each 20% of the Options shall vest on the first, second, third, fourth and fifth anniversary dates of the date of grant respectively.

> By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr Ronald Van Der Vis (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii)Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Dr Hans-Joachim Körber (Chairman), Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton and Mr Raymond Or Ching Fai as Independent Non-executive Directors.