Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) STOCK CODE: 00330

CHANGE OF CHIEF PRODUCT OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Esprit Holdings Limited ("Esprit" or the "Company") announces that Mr Rafael Pastor Espuch ("Mr Pastor") will step down as the Chief Product Officer ("CPO") of the Group with effect from 17 May 2018.

Since joining the Group in November 2013, Mr Pastor has led the Esprit product divisions globally and has made great contribution to Esprit, by optimizing the product development processes, in-sourcing key production functions, and creating a strong category management structure. Upon the completion of this important step, Mr Pastor has expressed his wish to pursue his career outside Esprit.

The Board regrets but respects Mr Pastor's decision, and would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr Pastor for his strong commitment and professional performance during his tenure of service.

The appointment of a new CPO is in progress in conjunction with the incoming new Group Chief Executive Officer. During the transition period until the new CPO is appointed, the current Head of Women, Head of Men and Head of License/Product will assume the responsibility of the respective product divisions reporting directly to the Group Chief Executive Officer to ensure a smooth transition.

By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Jose Manuel Martínez Gutiérrez (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Dr José María Castellano Ríos, Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mr Norbert Adolf Platt as Independent Non-executive Directors.